Presentation Dinner 2017

Almost three hundred guests gathered at the Great Danes Hotel to attend the League’s Annual Presentation Dinner on 3rd June. The main guest was Tony Cottee who spoke of his career in football and as a pundit with Sky Sports, he then went on to answer a number of questions from the audience. Awards were presented to the League’s Personality of the Year, plus awards for our Referees, leading goal scorers, divisional and cup winner. These were presented by Tony Cottee and from our sponsors, partners and guests, Jerry Carter (Andreas Carter Sports), Darryl Haden (Kent FA), Andy Ford (Aford Awards) and Philip Smith. At the end of the presentations were entertained by vocalist Josh Hassell.

Below we have a selection of photographs taken by Julie Hoare.

Fair Play Awards, Referee Awards and Personality of the Year

Fair Play Awards Divisional Winners & Runners-Up

AFC Bexley
Welling Town FC
Rusthall FC Reserves
Wateringbury FC   
Old Bromleians FC
FC Elmstead Reserves
Cuxton 91 FC
West Farleigh FC
Orpington FC Reserves   
Otford United FC   
K Sports FC Reserves
Ide Hill FC
Fleetdown United FC
Greenways FC

West Farleigh FC – Overall Fair Play Award Winners

Peter Wilson – Referee of the Year

Philip Smith – Personality of the Year

Goal Scorer Awards

3 East – Adam Hill – Rochester City FC 28 (16 League, 12 Cup)
3 West – Luke Whitehead – Metrogas FC Reserves 27 (26 League, 1 Cup)  
2 East – Riley Alford – Willesborough Athletic FC 45 (25 League, 20 Cup)
2 West – Stephen Smith – Nomads FC 22 (21 League, 1 Cup)
1 East – Timothy Sims – Rolvenden FC 21 (18 League, 3 Cup)
1 West – Luke Blackaby – Otford United FC 26 (19 League, 7 Cup)
Premier – Abraham Opoku – Peckham Town FC 45 (42 League, 3 Cup)
Overall Leading Scorer – Abraham Opoku – Peckham Town FC 

Cup Winners

Kent Reliance Intermediate Challenge Shield – Punjab United FC
Kent Reliance Intermediate Cup – Hollands & Blair FC Reserves
Kent Reliance Junior Cup Group A – Willesborough Athletic FC
NRG Gym Invitation Cup – Willesborough Athletic FC 
NRG Gym ‘Barry Bundock’ West Kent Challenge Shield – Welling Town FC
NRG Gym Eastern Section ‘Les Leckie’ Cup – Rochester City FC
NRG Gym ‘Bill Manklow’ Inter-Regional Challenge Cup – Greenways FC

Divisional Winners

Division Three West – R/U: Welling Town FC – Winners: Sydenham Sports FC
Division Three East – R/U: Burgess Hodgson FC – Winners: Wateringbury FC
Division Two West – R/U: Welling Park FC – Winners: Old Bromleians FC
Division Two East – R/U: Willesborough Athletic FC – Winners: Cuxton 91 FC
Division One West – R/U: Otford United FC – Winners: Lewisham Athletic FC 
Division One East – R/U: Hawkinge Town FC – Winners: New Romney FC 
Premier Division – R/U: Greenways FC – Winners: Punjab United FC

Sponsors, Partners & Guests

Photographs from the Evening

Tony Cottee

Other Images