Presentation Dinner 2016

Almost three hundred guests attended the League’s Annual Presentation Dinner on 4th June. The main guest was Tony Gale who spoke of his career in football and as a pundit with Sky Sports, he then went on to answer a number of questions from the audience. Awards were presented to the League’s Personality of the Year, plus awards for our Referees, leading goal scorers, divisional and cup winner. These were presented by Philip Smith, Tony Gale and from our sponsors and partners, Lee Suter (Kent FA), Andy Ford (Aford Awards), Jerry Carter (Andreas Carter Sports), Sarah Poole (Westenhanger Castle) and Alex Rafferty (NRG Gym). At the end of the presentations were entertained by vocalist Josh Hassell.

Below we have a selection of photographs taken by Julie Hoare.

Personality of the Year and Referee Awards

Daniel Manock and Matthew Bowey – Tankerton FC
Dan Barham – Most Promising Referee
Tony Woods – Referee of the Year

Goal Scorer Awards

3 East – Daniel Hanshaw – Cuxton 91 FC 32 (32 League, 0 Cup)
3 West – Daniel Higgins – Welling Park FC 20 (20 League, 0 Cup)  
2 East – Timothy Sims – Rolvenden FC 24 (22 League, 2 Cup)
2 West – Lewis James – Lewisham Athletic FC 19 (16 League, 3 Cup)
1 East – Tom Morgans – Lydd Town FC Reserves 23 (20 League, 3 Cup)
1 West – Lee Friend – Farnborough OBG FC 27 (25 League, 2 Cup)
Premier – David Sherwood – Snodland Town FC 31 (27 League, 4 Cup)
Overall Leading Scorer – Daniel Hanshaw – Cuxton 91 FC 

Cup Winners

Kent Reliance Intermediate Challenge Shield – Stansfield O&B FC
‘Barry Bundock’ West Kent Challenge Shield – Lewisham Athletic FC
Eastern Section ‘Les Leckie’ Cup – Larkfield & New Hythe Wanderers FC
‘Bill Manklow’ Inter-Regional Challenge Cup – East Kent College FC

Divisional Winners

Division Three West – R/U: Welling Park FC – Winners: South East Athletic FC
Division Three East – R/U: Cuxton 91 FC – Winners: Willesborough Athletic FC
Division Two West – R/U: Lewisham Athletic FC – Winners: Club Langley FC
Division Two East – R/U: Rolvenden FC – Winners: Kings Hill FC
Division One West – R/U: Peckham Town FC – Winners: Farnborough Old Boys Guild FC 
Division One East – R/U: New Romney FC – Winners: Lydd Town FC Reserves
Premier Division – R/U: Kennington FC – Winners: Faversham Strike Force Seniors FC

Other Photographs from the Evening