Manager of the Month


This is the 28th year of the Manager of the Month awards and we are delighted that AFORD Awards have now been sponsors for twenty-five seasons! The League is grateful to them for their continued support and we look forward to it continuing for many years to come. Three monthly awards are made, Premier Division, Central & East Section and Western Section. At the end of each season a trophy is awarded to the Manager of the Year. A list of previous winners can be found here.

Since their inception the criteria for winning each of the awards has remained the same and is as follows:

Points are awarded as follows for all County FA Cup games and games which come under the jurisdiction of the League, i.e. League Games, League Cup games, but not any outside Cup games, e.g. the Weald of Kent or Sevenoaks Charity Cup:-

Away Win – 4 points                     Away Draw – 2 points

Home Win – 3 points                     Home Draw – 1 point

A team must have played a minimum of two games in a month to qualify. The team in the Premier Division plus one team from each of the Central & East and Western Sections with the highest number of points will be declared the winners subject to not having any players sent from the field of play or an excessive number of cautions. With this award being allied to a good disciplinary record, if two teams are equal on points and one team has had a caution during the month and the other has not, the Manager of the team with the clear disciplinary record will be declared the winner.

Should two or more teams be level on points and have identical disciplinary records then the teaming winning the most games will be declared the winner. If still a tie then the team with the largest goal difference will be declared the winner. If still equal then the team scoring the most goals shall be declared the winner.


Western Section – September 2019

Harry Newman – Welling Park

IRCC       – 07.09.19  – Ide Hill 1 – 4 Welling Park

League    – 14.09.19   – Club Langley 1 – 3 Welling Park

League    –  21.09.19   –  Welling Park 2 – 0 Sutton Athletic Reserves

League    – 28.09.19  – Belvedere 2 – 3 Welling Park

Premier Division – August 2019  


Premier Division – April 2019   Mike Langston – Otford United FC 
Western Section – April 2019   Doug Scott – Parkwood Rangers FC 
Premier Division – March 2019   David Johncock – New Romney FC 
Central & East Section – March 2019   Kevin Dalrymple – Rochester City Reserves FC 
Western Section – March 2019   Tony Aliband – South East Athletic FC 
Premier Division – February 2019  Gary Axford – Faversham Strike Force FC 
Western Section – January 2019   Yousif Shimirty – Danson Sports FC 
Premier Division -January 2019   Mark Cray – Stansfeld (Oxford & Bermondsey) FC  
Western Section – January 2019   Tristan Cropley – Welling Town FC Reserves
Eastern Section – January 2019   Marc Vicary – Deal Town Rangers FC 
Premier Division – December 2018   Damian Abel – Hawkinge Town FC
Western Section – December 2018  Robert Bartley-Lang – HFSP & Ten-Em-Bee FC  
Premier Division – November 2018   Mark Warner – Metrogas FC 
Eastern Section November 2018   Mirek Greenaway – Southborough FC
Western Section –  November 2018
 Darren Luffman – Orpington FC 
Premier Division – October 2018  Luke Wallond – Staplehurst Monarchs United FC 
Eastern Section – October 2018  Macolm Grieve – Hollands & Blair FC Reserves 
Western Section – October 2018  Patricio Espin – Equinoccial FC 
Premier Division – September 2018   Gary Axford – Faversham Strike Force FC 
Western Section – September 2018  Nathan Gee – Tudor Sports FC Reserves