Gallery – AGM 2017

West Farleigh’s good behaviour earns them £800!

The Kent County League held their Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, 14th June. Before the meeting commenced a number of awards were presented by Kent FA Vice Chairman Philip Smith. West Farleigh received their Fair Play Award trophy. These awards are part of our sponsorship agreement with Andreas Carter Sports and West Farleigh received vouchers value at £600 from ACS to exchange for playing kit, training apparel etc.

In addition, the League EAD Committee decided to reward clubs across the league for both playing and administrative records. A total of £1,000 being allocated from fines received.

West Farleigh collected another £200 from this initiative, other recipients being Club Langley and FC Elmstead Reserves – £150-00 each; Belvedere, Burgess Hodgson, Tonbridge Invicta, South East Athletic and Sydenham Sports £100-00 each.

The Aford Awards Manager of the Year was also presented to Rob Jeffrey of Greenways FC. The winner is calculated by looking at the whole season playing record together with team discipline. Although very tight at the top of the standings, Rob emerged as this season’s winner.

The annual Secretary of the Year trophies were presented to:

Premier – Jindi Bainwait – Punjab United FC

One Central & East – Alan Chandler –  New Romney

One West – Michael Costa – Club Langley FC

Two Central & East – Karim Habibi – West Farleigh FC

Two West – Daniel Hollis – South East Athletic FC

Three Central & East – Daniel Rowling – Rochester City

Three West – Martin Jenkins – Drummond Athletic FC

The overall winner was Karim Habibi of West Farleigh FC who received the Doreen Johnson Secretary of the Year shield.

Ian Couchman of Farnborough Old Boys Guilds was presented with a League Long Service award.

At the meeting itself 11 new clubs joined the league and we are delighted to welcome back some old faces including Herne Bay, Lordswood, Faversham Town. Woodnesborough, Bromley Green and Tenterden Town together with Deal Town Rangers, AFC Ashford Athletic, CC Sport, Red velvet and AFC Lewisham.

Reserve teams from existing member clubs Deal Community Sports, Old Bromleians and South East Athletic.

The constitution for 2017/18 can be seen by clicking here.

The clubs were advised that the season will commence on Saturday, 12th August for the Premier Division with a full programme of all divisions, two weeks later on 26th August.